Starbucks is now making vegan frappucinos!
Good news for you flirts: there’s now a way to order a kinder drink if you are one of the millions of people who go to Starbuck’s regularly. They are now allowing customers to substitute soy milk for regular milk in their Frappucinos, which previously wasn’t an option.
Just to warn you, the soymilk they use does have cane sugar in it, but if you are the kind of person who likes to treat themselves to this drink once in awhile, this is an easy way to make it a little kinder.
Trying this out is a great way to ease into making small changes to adopt a kinder lifestyle. The Strawberries and Creme is definitely vegan if you order soymilk and no whipped cream, but check with your local store about the ingredients of the syrups for the other flavors before counting it as a vegan treat. For example, the White Chocolate Frappucino has dairy in the syrup base, so it can’t be made vegan.
If you try this out, let us know about your experience with ordering something vegan at Starbuck’s and if it tasted any different! And remember, bring your own reusable mug or cup!