What in the world can I use in molds to make candies. I have a wholelotta molds and make chocolate barks, and dipped pretzels for holiday giving. Now I'm going vegan and I want to do it right. Guittard Chocolates are great but made with dairy. Most of the other brands I've checked out are dairy based. I need white chocolate, semi sweet and sweet chocolate. Help me pleeeeeeeese. Are any of these sold in stores? Can I get some good stuff mail ordering.
Thanks for asking that question magic lady b/c I was wondering the same thing myself. I get together with all the women in my husbands family for candy/cookie making every year and I was wondering what the heck I was going to do. I usually make chocolate covered pretzel rods drizzled with white chocolate so I'll have to take everyone's suggestions. Are pretzels vegan? I'll have to read the ingredient list. I'm always surprised by how many things have dairy in them that you wouldn't really expect!