Hey, My name is Jade. I'm from Manitoba, Canada, and I've literally just began learning about The Kind Diet, I bought it yesterday [ after 2 months of waiting and trying to find it!] and have been consumed by all the knowledge I'm gaining when I learn about this beautiful way of life. It's a life I hope I can keep up with all the pressures and those non-supportive family & friends that I'll be around most of the time. But maybe through my learning and enthusiasm about this journey I'm beginning, they'll become interested at the least !!
I was inspired to become a healthier, more active, me when I was watching (and addicted to the 2010 Winter Olympics) which was in Vancouver, yay Canada! And then I finally got The Kind Diet and it really makes me believe that I can change my life for the better, it'll be permanent, and not just a temporary state of mind that I'll give up in 3 - 6 months.
Since I'm brand new and still learning, I'd greatly appreciate if someone would tell me what the difference between being a Vegan and a Vegetarian is??
I've been a Kind Lifer for just over a year now and I'm still loving it! I occasionally cheat and have an Endangered Species chocolate bar - they don't have dairy, but do have sugar.
I live in Manitoba also, so I thought I'd pass on some local gems. Try Organza Market. It's an organic shopping market in Winnipeg. Google it and they have a website with their address and directions. Also, check out Boon Burger in Winnipeg. Canada's first ALL VEGAN restaurant. Spectacular food and the staff are kind and friendly.
Now for the difference between Vegan and Vegetarian. I was a vegetarian for six years before becoming Vegan last February. There are many different types of Vegetarians, each with a different technical name. The most popular one is Lacto-Ovo Vegetarian, one that doesn't eat meat, but eat dairy and eggs. Other types of vegetarians include those who only eat dairy, only eat eggs and those that I personally don't really think count, those that eat dairy, eggs and sometimes chicken, and those that eat dairy, eggs and sometimes fish. A vegan does not eat dairy, eggs and often not even honey.
Hope this helped and welcome to the kind life, both Jade and TotallyFlirting!
Join the Discussion!
Login or create an account on The Kind Life today and you'll be able to leave comments, share photos and videos with friends, and participate in community events!