Use this space to share stories, exchange ideas, ask questions, and contribute to our growing community!
I was recently reading an article that noted that wine-that delicious substance that I enjoy by the glass occasionally-is clarified with casein in the "fining" process!!!!!!
Anyone know of a wine that doesn't use milk protein to clarify their wine?
OMG I've never heard of that! I'm not a wine person anyway, but that really stinks. That seems to be an unnessessary process
The website I discuss on my blog is a great resource to find vegan booze...liquor, beer, wine....it's all there! Some wines are also filtered through fish bladders, so be careful!
in the uk, M&S and the co-op label the wine if it is suitable for vegans
Login or create an account on The Kind Life today and you'll be able to leave comments, share photos and videos with friends, and participate in community events!