Use this space to share stories, exchange ideas, ask questions, and contribute to our growing community!
Hi, I'm a vegan who bakes a lot of vegan treats using unbleached flours. Usually I use Organics brand but right now I have some Meadow Gold unbleached.
I wouldn't have asked this if someone else hadn't mentioned the fact that sometimes Riboflavin (B 2) is of animal origin.
Can you help clear this up ?
I was wondering if other vegans could tell me what they do when they run across an ingredient that has Riboflavin in it such as cereal or pasta since it may or may not be of animal origin.
I personally just eat the product before contacting the company to ask.
What do you do?
Login or create an account on The Kind Life today and you'll be able to leave comments, share photos and videos with friends, and participate in community events!