Use this space to share stories, exchange ideas, ask questions, and contribute to our growing community!
I noticed in Alicia's book she mentions indian food and how much of the dishes are vegan. This is brilliant for me as I'm a huge fan of turka dahl...yum!
However, the oil used in much indian food is ghee which is derived from butter. Is this right or have I got the wrong info?
Actually, I should probably just phone up my local takeaway and ask...
GHEE is from butter yes. People can substitute oil instead.
Login or create an account on The Kind Life today and you'll be able to leave comments, share photos and videos with friends, and participate in community events!