great article. The only thing is I've always found at fast food places that the cheese and meat is on the salad and it's pre made, whenever Ive said "no cheese" or "meat" they say it's already on there.
Good article, especially for the newbie who's still looking for really convenient fast-food vegan fixes. One thing to watch out for though is hidden ingredients.. to make sure these things are completely vegan/vegetarian, it's always good to ask. Or to explicitly tell the server that you're veggie. Once I was going to order collards until the waitress told me they were cooked with bacon.. who would've thought! It wasn't on the menu or anything!
But I know for sure that most veggie burgers, including Burger King's, aren't vegan. Many contain milk and eggs. Also, many Chinese food places, although they offer many veggie options, sometimes cook the food in chicken broth. At one place my boyfriend and I occasionally visit, we have to ask specifically for them to make it without it!