Bust Out the Bubbly, But Make Sure It’s Vegan
Champagne is the traditional alcoholic beverage to serve on New Year’s Eve, and if you’re planning to imbibe, you may be surprised to learn that not all Champagne is vegan. Some Champagne is processed with fining agents, which can include products such as casein (milk protein), gelatin, and egg white.
Here is a list of five bottles of Champagne that are vegan:
1. Organic Champagne Fleury
2. Domaine Ste. Michelle
4. Veuve Clicquot (Thank God this one is free of nasty stuff! I can’t remember the last time I had a glass of champagne… it must have been years… but I remember loving this one.)
5. Piper Heidsieck
For an extensive list of vegan spirits, beer, and wine, check out Barnivore.com.
What will you be drinking on New Year’s Eve?
King Oyster Scallops with Shaved Asparagus & Corona Butter!April 27th, 2018
This Rawsome Life’s Strawberry + Chocolate CheesecakeMarch 7th, 2018
Fare Isle’s Creamy Roasted Cauliflower Leek & Chickpea PastaFebruary 12th, 2018
Raw ‘Oreos’ from The Colorful KitchenJanuary 31st, 2018
My Quest for Healthier Chewing GumDecember 4th, 2017