Champagne is the traditional alcoholic beverage to serve on New Year’s Eve, and if you’re planning to imbibe, you may be surprised to learn that not all Champagne is vegan. Some Champagne is processed with fining agents, which can include products such as casein (milk protein), gelatin, and egg white.
Here is a list of five bottles of Champagne that are vegan:
1. Organic Champagne Fleury
2. Domaine Ste. Michelle
4. Veuve Clicquot (Thank God this one is free of nasty stuff! I can’t remember the last time I had a glass of champagne… it must have been years… but I remember loving this one.)
5. Piper Heidsieck
For an extensive list of vegan spirits, beer, and wine, check out Barnivore.com.
What will you be drinking on New Year’s Eve?
Photo source: flickr.com / Simon Cocks
The Kind diet
A simple guide to feeling great, losing weight, and saving the planet
By following The Kind Diet, you will lose weight more easily, your skin will absolutely glow, you will have tons of energy, and you will become more sensitive to all the important things in life – like love, nature, and your deepest, truest self.